The museum collects archaeological, historical and ethnographic objects, old photographs, documents (archival materials) and old prints. The permanent exhibition on the floor of the synagogue shows the history of the city, as well as the city districts of Nitriansky Hrádok and Kostolný Sek from prehistory to the 20th century. Archaeological finds from the locality Zámeček - Slovenská Trója z Nitr are exhibited. Hrádek, finds from the place of Šurian Castle, copies of coins from the treasure of qvartings - quarterly from Kostolný Sek from the 15th century, signed - marked bricks from Šurian, which document at least 200 years of history of the bricklayer in the town, documents on the Šurian sugar factory and the history of milling. Interesting are documents and objects related to the statue of gen. MR Štefánik in Šurany, to the period of existence of the Slovak grammar school in 1938-45 and Judaica. Among the personalities we present Michal Matunák, ThDr. Karol Markovič and Lac Zrubec. In the field of culture, the exposition includes theater, which has a 150-year tradition in Šurany, Šurian tambourines, as the longest-running musical ensemble in Šurany. In the field of ethnography - ethnography, the exhibition includes folk ceramics, basketry and folk clothing. Visitors will be interested in the model of the town of Šurany, which captures the appearance of the town around 1660 during the Ottoman-Turkish expansion together with Šurany Castle. The permanent exhibition was re-installed in February 2009, supplemented with new exhibits, image-text panels were replaced with new ones, and 2 new showcases were added. We re-installed and supplemented the exhibition thanks to a financial subsidy from the grant system of the Ministry of Culture of the Slovak Republic obtained in 2008.