The House of Folk Housing and Architecture in Šala is a national cultural monument of the Slovak Republic. The remains of the woven walls on the building and the sculptural structure of the truss are a unique document of local architecture. It is the load-bearing structure of the roof, the foundation of which is formed by columns - statues, embedded in the ground in front of the front facade of the house, on which the top prison - ridge is placed. The sculptural structure of the truss was found in southern Slovakia, in the area of mud houses and outbuildings with inlaid or charged, or wicker woven walls. The house is situated in a locality that was called the Frog House in the local environment. The oldest part of the building probably dates from the end of the 18th century. Reconstruction work in the years 1979-80 revealed a carving on the newly built and later removed workshop, which dates the building from 1831. Until 1960, the building served as a family home. The last resident and owner was Mr. Imrich Kuna. The district national committee in Galant bought the house from the last owner with a yard and a garden, without internal equipment. Later, he handed it over to the management of the then District Museum of Local History in Galant with the intention of building an ethnography room in the building. The Folklore Museum in Galant opened an ethnographic exposition to the public in 1979.
The exposition still presents the way of folk living and farming in southwestern Slovakia. The objects on display come from the collection fund of the museum in Galant and represent the following locations: Šaľa, Diakovce, Kráľová nad Váhom and Dlhá nad Váhom. In 2008, the national cultural monument was taken over by the Ponitra Museum in Nitra.