The Jasenica manor house is located about 12 km from the town of Považská Bystrica in the village of Jasenica (311 m above sea level). The first written mention of the village comes from 1269, where it is mentioned as "Jezencha" ˇ. During this period, it belonged to the bishop of Nitra until 1394, when the village belonging to the Trenčín County was sold to Mikuláš Szunygh. The Szunyog family belonged to the leading peasant families in Hungary. After 1460, they became the owners of Budatín. Thanks to them, an originally Renaissance manor house was built in 1618, which is also the oldest building in the village. It was built by Daniel Szunyogh, a servant from Trenčín, which is also documented by an inscription placed above the main entrance to the manor house. The manor house was baroqued in the 18th century and further alterations to the building were made in the 19th and 20th centuries. The two-storey building with a two-aisled layout has an L-shaped floor plan. The original staircase has two arms. Renaissance barrel vaults with lunettes in the rooms and beamed ceilings on the first floor were replaced by flat ones. In terms of preserving the cultural heritage, the overall restoration of the manor house began in 2003.
At present, it serves as a cultural and tourist facility, which is its location in a quiet location, a unique place to relax in the heart of the beautiful Papradnianska valley.